DOUBLE YELLOW LINE.

International contemporary jewelry show about borders: political, geographical, cultural.

Moscow, Winzavod, November 2021.

Performance call

 

Uncontrolled intersections: contemporary jewelry x performance

 

9 March Project announces performance-call for the Double Yellow Line contemporary jewelry show which will be held at Winzavod Contemporary Art Centre in November-December 2021.

 

We accept projects at the junction of two artistic mediums: jewelry and performance. The performative quality is inherent in the ability of jewelry to move with the body through space, becoming a symbolic extension of a wearer. In a frame of our future exhibition, we invite artists to think about jewelry as a process through action, happening, contemporary dance, talk or any other performative format. We are open to alternative formats, no rules!

 

Both conceptual jewelry and performance art once challenged established conventions in art and design. By creating an intersection between disciplines, we are keen to shift the boundaries of contemporary jewelry even further towards unexpected forms and potentially more experimental and dynamic ways of interacting with the body, the viewer and space.

 

Applications are accepted until October 31, 2021

 

We accept live performances or online performances happening in real-time (that will be shown during exhibition working hours as a special event, specific date will be agreed upon with the artist). You also can apply with a video documentation of an already existing performance, but keep in mind that these videos will be shown as a part of our public program on a specific date, and won’t be a part of the exhibition permanently. 

 

We decided to leave the application fee up to you, setting a minimum bar of 10 euros.

 

How to apply?

  1. Describe the concept of your performance (no more than 300 words). If your project had been shown before, attach a link to the video or photo documentation. If your project is still in the “idea” stage, then describe the idea and give us a link to your portfolio / instagram, so we’d know what your usual practice looks like. You can add any visual materials - photos or sketches - to help us visualize your idea.

  2. Pay the application fee*. You can choose a comfortable price for you on a scale from 10 to 30 euros. We collect the application fees in order to cover at least in part our own expenses on renting the space for the exhibition, printed materials etc. You can pay via PayPal connected to the email account info@9marchproject.ru Send us the screenshot of the receipt together with the application.
    *Note that in case your entry isn’t selected, your application fee is still non-returnable.

  3. Send the description of the concept, visual materials and screenshot of the application fee payment to our email:  info@9marchproject.ru . Put “Performance call” in the subject of the email. Don’t forget to mention your first name, last name, preferred performance format (live/online/video) and its duration in the mail as well.

ДВОЙНАЯ СПЛОШНАЯ.

Международная выставка современных украшений о границах политических, географических, культурных.

Москва, ЦСИ Винзавод, ноябрь 2021.

Перформанс-колл

 

Нерегулируемый перекрёсток: современные украшения x перформанс

 

Команда проекта 9 Марта объявляет перформанс-колл ко второй международной выставке современных украшений Двойная Сплошная, которая пройдет на Винзаводе в ноябре-декабре 2021 года. 

 

К участию принимаются проекты на стыке двух художественных медиумов: ювелирного искусства и перформанса. Перформативный аспект заложен в свойстве украшений передвигаться вместе с телом в пространстве, становясь символическим расширением человека. В рамках нашей будущей выставки мы приглашаем художников осмыслить ювелирное как процесс через действие, хеппенинг, современный танец, речь, любую другую перформативную практику. Мы открыты к альтернативным форматам, никаких правил!

 

И концептуальные украшения, и перформанс, когда-то бросили вызов устоявшимся конвенциям в искусстве и дизайне. Создавая перекрёсток между дисциплинами, мы надеемся еще дальше сместить границы современных украшений в сторону неожиданных форм и потенциально более живых и динамичных способов взаимодействия с телом, зрителем и пространством. 

 

Сбор заявок осуществляется до 31 октября 2021. 

 

Мы принимаем к рассмотрению проекты живых перформансов в выставочном пространстве (Москва, Винзавод, 19 ноября - 4 декабря), а также онлайн-перформансы. Вы можете прислать на опен-колл и видео документацию уже сложившегося перформанса, однако просим вас учитывать, что видео будут показаны как часть публичной программы - без постоянного присутствия в экспозиции. 

 

Плату за подачу заявки мы решили оставить на ваше усмотрение, установив минимальную планку в 10 евро.

 

Как подать заявку. 

 

  1. Опишите концепцию перформанса (не более 300 слов). Если этот проект уже был показан, прикрепите фото или ссылку на видео. Если проект существует на стадии идеи, опишите её и приложите ссылку на ваше портфолио/инстаграм. Вы можете добавить эскизы или любую визуализацию перформанса, если посчитаете нужным. 

  2. Оплатите взнос за заявку*. Вы можете выбрать комфортную для вас сумму от 10 до 30 €. Плата за заявку нужна для того, чтобы хотя бы частично покрыть наши собственные расходы на организацию выставки, печать материалов и т.д. Пришлите нам скриншот подтверждения платежа вместе с заявкой.

  3. Оплатить взнос можно на карту Альфа банка 5559 4928 1589 1489 (полные реквизиты счета ниже)

*Обратите внимание, что в случае, если мы не приняли вашу работу, взнос за заявку НЕ возвращается.

Отправьте текст концепции, фото/видео материалы и скриншот с оплатой заявки на почту info@9marchproject.ru. В теме письма укажите “Перформанс-колл”. Не забудьте в письме указать вашу фамилию и имя, предпочитаемый формат перформанса (живой/онлайн/видео) и его продолжительность.


Банковские реквизиты ИП Старикова М.Е.:
р/с: 40817810606210048696
Получатель: СТАРИКОВА МАРИЯ ЕВГЕНЬЕВНА
ИНН: 7728168971
к/с: 30101810200000000593
в АО «Альфа-Банк», г. Москва
КПП: 770801001
БИК: 044525593